Anna Karenina Book Review

Sad face because of the book’s ending.Screebbn Shot 2017-03-16 at 15Screen Shomnt 2017-03-16 at 15

Based in Russia in the 19th century.

I love the story of Anna Karenina. Such an intense, almost radical book for its time.

A few years ago, I was sat on my grandparent’s sofa, surrounded with family, doing the widely done thing: binge watching TV.

I have always been into films based on classic stories or ‘the olden days’ as I’d call it. The people, the fashion, the architecture always stunned my eyes with ager interest.

Anna Karenina, the 2010 movie adaption, came on and i was immediately drawn to the film. It became my favourite classical story.

The 2012 one with Keira Knightley is… okay. The acting’s amazing; but the 2010 adaption expresses the story better in my opinion. I preferred that film.

After loving the film, I decided to give the HUGE book a try.

BOOK REVIEW:

  • Written in an old, classic style, which, to be honest, I’m not a huge fan of as I have a very, very short attention span. However, the expressing of the character’s feelings and ways was done in good detail. Also, the setting was described really nicely. Overall, it was written in a way that was pleasurable to read.
  • Lots happens throughout the story with various main characters going through their own troubles, love, etc. That was really good because it meant that I rarely got bored.
  • Each of the character’s stories tended to all link together, making the book not too confusing to follow and it made it interesting.
  • You get an intense sense of the love between characters; which really brings you deep into the story.
  • Overall, it’s a really good love story with political issues of the current time, regarding women and equality. Lots of interesting characters. Lots of things going on.

RECOMMEND FOR:

  • adults
  • older teenagers

anna-karenina-picture02

Thanks for reading 🙂

Please like and follow and subscribe to my Youtube channel for more 😀 I’ll really appreciate it 😉

Check out my links too and follow if you like 🙂

M Y L I N K S:

TWITTER: linaloraprosser

INSTAGRAM: linaloraprosser

YOUTUBE: LoraLine

BLOGGER: Lina Lora Prosser

collage-2

C H E C K O U T:

Tragic Death of My German Great Grandfather in ww2 – Don’t Let Trump’s Hate Win.

Smokey Eye Party Make Up Look

1) Reason to go Vegan

Travel Vlog Berlin 1 | Gardens and Festival

 

 

3 thoughts on “Anna Karenina Book Review

Leave a Reply

