Cursed Child Book Review

Screen Shot 2017-0nn3-11 at 18Screen Shot 2017-03-11 at 18

Getting straight to the point, I’m one of those main stream 18 year old Harry Potter fans who has been reading JK Rowling’s stuff since I was little. Harry Potter is basically my childhood. I hated reading until I picked up The Philosopher’s Stone.

Initially, I wasn’t so interested in reading the play, as I had decided that i wasn’t a great fan of reading plays at school.

I ended up leaving it lying on my desk for a while, trying to avoid reading it. To be honest, I was scared that it would ruin Harry Potter for me.

WELL I WAS SO WRONG. IT WAS ACTUALLY AMAZING. THEY EVEN MANAGED TO MAKE A PLAY AMAZING TO READ.

The old characters were there and the new. Old disputes arise. New ones peek up too.

It’s mainly based on Harry’s second son, Albus who he has a more difficult relationship with, due to Albus feeling different to the heroic reputation of his father; which is sad because we all know from the books and films that it wasn’t always as easy as that for Harry. Rather than getting in with the Gryffindor gang and his cousins, Albus ends up becoming best friends with… Draco Malfoy’s son!

The play is very fast paced with lots of emotions and action.

It covers more than just their first year at Hogwarts (a lot more).

I loved it so much that I stayed up all night to read it because I was desperate to know what happens next.

Recommend for:

  • Harry Potter fans
  • basically anyone

Please Like and Follow – I’ll be happy 🙂 🙂

Suscribe to my Youtube Channel too for more of this 😀

collage-2

M Y L I N K S:

YOUTUBE: LoraLine   (this)

INSTAGRAM: linaloraprosser     (photography and life)

TWITTER: linaloraprosser   (politics and life)

C H E C K O U T:

How to make Lips Bigger with Make Up

Tragic Death of My German Great Grandfather in ww2 – Don’t Let Trump’s Hate Win.

Theresa May a Feminist? Don’t make me laugh.

 

Leave a Reply

